Region 15 Schools

The mission of Region 15, a collaborative community committed to excellence, is to educate every student to be productive, ethical, and engaged in a global society through proven and innovative learning experiences supported by its strong community whose decision-making is based on the best interest of all students.

Pomperaug Regional School District 15 educates the children in Middlebury and Southbury, Connecticut. The historic Mary I Johnson school building houses the central administrative offices for the district.

Pomperaug High School Dr. Paul Jones
Memorial Middle School  Mrs. Jennifer Murphy
Rochambeau Middle School  Mr. Michael Bernardi
Gainfield Elementary School  Mr. Jon Romeo
Long Meadow Elementary School  Mr. Chris Wermuth
Middlebury Elementary School Mrs. Heather Pellicone
Pomperaug Elementary School Mrs. Theresa Forish

District Offices

Superintendent Mr. Joshua D. Smith 
Assistant Superintendent for Teaching and Learning Dr. Carrie Chiappetta
Office of Finance, Operations, & Facilities Mr. Joseph Martino
Human Resources Ms. Rebecca Faraci
Special Education / Student Services Dr. Jessica Sciaretto
Food Services Department Ms. Meghan Sullivan
Information Technology Mr. Russ Sage