Pomperaug Regional School District 15

BOE General Info.

The ten members of the Region 15 Board of Education are elected for a 4-year term and voluntarily serve the District without salary. Board members are elected in accordance with the Connecticut General Statutes. In addition, two student representatives are appointed to be non-voting members of the Board of Education, and serve a two-year term.  The students serve as liaisons between the student body and the Board of Education.

The Region 15 Board of Education hold their meetings at the Pomperaug Regional High School All Purpose Room at 7:30 p.m. The Board of Education and its subcommittee meetings are open to the public, except during Executive Session.