Pomperaug Regional School District 15

PTO Advisory Council

The PTO Advisory Council is made up of representatives, typically the PTO President, from each school's Parent-Teacher Organization.

In addition to the members of the PTO Advisory Council, a representative from the Region 15 Board of Education, and Superintendent of Schools attend the monthly meetings.  

The Council's objective is to share ideas and resources among the schools, as well as to help inform the communities of Middlebury and Southbury on such issues as the school budget and Board of Education candidates.

All meetings are held at the Central Office large conference room on the  first Thursday of each month at 9:30 a.m., unless otherwise noted. If there is a delayed opening, the PTO Advisory Council will convene at 10:30 a.m. 

The 2014 Annual PTO Dinner will be hosted by the PES PTO on Wednesday, April 30.



Membership

Officers

Christine Koobatian (Chairperson)
Kathy DeRienzo (Chairperson)
Yarel Marshall (Secretary)

ckbtn@charter.net
tomandkathyd@sbcglobal.net
ysmarshall@hotmail.com

PHS

Sharon Gustenhoven (Co-President)
Mary Silverman (Co-President)

sgustenhoven@yahoo.com
mmms156@yahoo.com

RMS

Christine Koobatian (President)

ckbtn@charter.net

MMS

Chris Sutherland (President)
Theresa Bueno (Co-Vice President)

csuth@mckellangroup.com
theresa_bueno@yahoo.com

PES

Laura Legg (Co-President)
Beth Rosen (Co-President)

laura.legg.vt@gmail.com
bjrosen@charter.net

LMES

Teena Joseph (President)

teena.joseph@gmail.com

MES

Michele Finn (President)
Darlene Capozzi (Co-VP)

michfinn@comcast.net
darlene@cadicompany.com

GES

Cara Spath (Co-President)
Angela Holland (Co-President)

carpaint@charter.net
angelaholland6@yahoo.com

BOE

Jennifer Connelly

mocmoc11@yahoo.com

Region 15 Liaison

Karen Kirk (Communications Liaison)

kkirk@region15.org

Superintendent

Regina Botsford

rbotsford@region15.org