Main Menu

Explore More


boy and girl standing with certificates
Region 15 Schools

Congratulations to the following students recognized by the Region 15 Board of Education s the recipients of the Connecticut Association of Boards of Education (CABE) Student Leadership Awards. 

Chelsea James and Robert LaBonia from Pomperaug High School; Owen Hustek and Alaina Uva from Memorial Middle School; and Hailey Platt and Teagan McGinness from Rochambeau Middle School.

This award, sponsored by CABE, recognizes students for their willingness to take on new challenges, capability to make difficult decisions, concern for others, ability to work with others, willingness to commit to a project, diplomacy, ability to understand issues clearly, and ability to honor a commitment. 

PHOTO: Hailey Platt, Teagan McGinness, Owen Hustek (not pictured Alaina Uva)

two girls and one boy standing with certificates

two girls one boy standing with certificates

PHOTO: Robert LaBonia and Chelsea James

boy and girl standing with certificates